• Vote for RA delegates Online voting for state delegates to the 2016 NEA Representative Assembly begins on Feb. 1 and continues through March 1. All MNEA members* are eligible to vote in the election. Log in the MNEA.org website to vote.  Find Out More >

  • NCLB era over Every Student Succeeds Act passes U.S. Senate and promises to fix the flawed education law. The new law will help ensure that all students, regardless of zip code, will have the support, tools and time needed to succeed. Educators will now be part of the decision-making process at all levels.  Find Out More >

  • NBC Assistance Teachers declare National Board Certification to be the best opportunity for professional growth they ever experience. MNEA is offering two professional development opportunities to help you achieve NBC. One for those submitting components spring 2016. The other for those exploring NBC.  Find Out More >

  • MNEA Works for You Missouri NEA membership means benefits that help you provide the best possible education for the students in your school. Backed by the resources of the more than 3 million-member NEA, MNEA members enjoy a wide range of benefits that no other organization can match. Find Out More >

  • Read to Achieve Contest If your school is within the KCTV5 viewing area (greater Kansas City), teachers at your school are eligible for a chance to win $1,000 and a visit from news anchor Alexis Del Cid. The Read to Achieve contest is co-sponsored by Missouri NEA and Kansas NEA. Find Out More >

MNEA Calendar


Lincoln's Birthday
Friday, February 12, 2016

Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2016

Susan B. Anthony's Birthday
Monday, February 15, 2016

Lorna Bottger Award applications due
Saturday, February 20, 2016

Washington's Birthday
Monday, February 22, 2016

MNEA Cat Tracks Tour
Monday, February 29, 2016

MNEA Cat Tracks Tour
Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Women's History Month
Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Daylight Saving Time begins
Sunday, March 13, 2016

St. Patrick's Day
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Spring begins
Sunday, March 20, 2016

Palm Sunday
Sunday, March 20, 2016

MNEA offices closed - Good Friday
Friday, March 25, 2016

Easter
Sunday, March 27, 2016

Missouri Educators Rising Conference
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

April Fool’s Day
Friday, April 1, 2016

MNEA PAC Executive Council Meeting
Saturday, April 2, 2016

MNEA-Retired Annual Meeting
Friday, April 8, 2016

National Library Week
Sunday, April 10, 2016

Federal Income Taxes Due
Friday, April 15, 2016

Earth Day
Friday, April 22, 2016

Passover
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Administrative Professionals Day
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Arbor Day
Friday, April 29, 2016

Cinco De Mayo
Thursday, May 5, 2016

MNEA Committee Meetings (May)
Saturday, May 7, 2016

Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2016

National School Nurse Day
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Legislature adjourns
Friday, May 13, 2016

Armed Forces Day
Saturday, May 21, 2016

MNEA PAC Executive Council Meeting
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Flag Day
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2016

Summer begins
Monday, June 20, 2016

MNEA Summer Academy, Columbia
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Parents Day
Sunday, July 24, 2016

Election Day (Primary)
Tuesday, August 2, 2016

MNEA PAC Executive Council Meeting
Saturday, August 6, 2016


Add This
Decrease Text Size
Printer Friendly Version
Read to Achieve Contest 

Enter now for a chance to win 

If your school falls within the KCTV5 viewing area in the greater Kansas City area, teachers at your school are eligible for a chance to win $1,000 and a visit from KCTV's news anchor Alexis Del Cid. The Read to Achieve contest is co-sponsored by Missouri NEA and Kansas NEA. 

Eight lucky teaches will win during the 2015-2016 school year. Deadline to enter is March 31, 2016.

Click here to enter >>

Contest rules >>